Weight 145 ^_^ I weighed myself 1 WEEK ago and I went from 152 to 145! Hell yeah!!!!
Thigh 21 Hips 40 Waist 33 Chest 36 Arm 11
Some things are staying the same but overall I think my results are pretty awesome! It has me pretty pumped about actually starting to get more physically active.
My mother-in-law has a treadmill, elliptical, and a stair thingy-not sure what it's called. But anyways, 3 pieces of equipment that I know will start helping me get better results and toned back up.
I'm hoping to get to her place at least 3x a week minimum, which would be every other day, and then on weekends I will try and mostly focus on stretching, lunges and squats. I'm not too worried about gaining inches in my arms and legs yet. As long as I look, feel and weigh the way I want, then I won't care at all.
I've had sooo much energy the last couple days. I don't want to stay in-doors ever anymore. It's like from the time I have my snack after my meal replacement shake i'm ready and roaring to go! I'd love to be able to keep on the meal replacement shakes and vitamins. I just have to find a way to afford it.
Honestly, at this point, I think I would go back to dancing just so I could afford it and have an "active" job heh. No, I hate dancing. Nope, bad idea!
Even though Justin will be home tomorrow evening for a week, I'm thinking about starting monday at my mother-in-laws and have him watch girly since he will be watching her that everning anyways so I can go to an AdvoCare meeting :)
Plus my other friend Tiffany is hopefully going to be joining me there and her and I can workout together, then go to the meeting. She is the one who got me to do the 24day Challenge!
I also find it pretty ironic that I have good results to report the same day that my friend Christa does as well. It's surprisingly easier for me to stay accountable, focused and on track by reading her blog about how she is dieting and the great results that she is getting from it. Somehow, I guess it's inadvertently supportive for me.
Woot to my friend and I for slowly but surely getting the results we are hoping to achieve by sacrificing sooo much good food and not stuffing our faces!
Wednesday, August 28, 2013
Sunday, August 25, 2013
Weakling
The last couple days have been killer on me. I find it a lot more difficult to stay on my diet and what I am supposed to do when I am around people. I have my friend staying with me for a week and it's been rough on my diet. I try to stay as close as possible to it but sometimes, nom nom nom nom.
Then either Monday or Tuesday Justin will be home which I'm sure will make it even harder for me.
Today starts the 14days of the Max Burn. Cleanse is over, thank goddess. Although it's just a little bit more precise than what the cleanse was bc of all the damn supplement pills I have to take. It will be worth it. I have to make this count and worth the $130 that I spent. I'm really hoping that within the next month or 2 I will be able to afford a yr gym membership. That way whenever Entegra is in preschool I can go and get my work out in :)
I've decided that I am going to take my measurements every 5 days. I guess to keep a better track of how my diet is working for me. Maybe if I see small progress it will keep incouraging me to work hard or to work harder if there are no results. I really wish I had a scale though.
Today my hips are 40, thigh 22, waist 34, chest is 37 and arm is 11. I've pretty much stayed the same, I need to get my ass in gear and work harder for my goal. The only excuse I have is laziness and weakness.
I need to prove to myself that I CAN do this. I WANT this and I know that I have to want it bad enough to be strong and determined.
I am woman, hear me rawr!!!!
Then either Monday or Tuesday Justin will be home which I'm sure will make it even harder for me.
Today starts the 14days of the Max Burn. Cleanse is over, thank goddess. Although it's just a little bit more precise than what the cleanse was bc of all the damn supplement pills I have to take. It will be worth it. I have to make this count and worth the $130 that I spent. I'm really hoping that within the next month or 2 I will be able to afford a yr gym membership. That way whenever Entegra is in preschool I can go and get my work out in :)
I've decided that I am going to take my measurements every 5 days. I guess to keep a better track of how my diet is working for me. Maybe if I see small progress it will keep incouraging me to work hard or to work harder if there are no results. I really wish I had a scale though.
Today my hips are 40, thigh 22, waist 34, chest is 37 and arm is 11. I've pretty much stayed the same, I need to get my ass in gear and work harder for my goal. The only excuse I have is laziness and weakness.
I need to prove to myself that I CAN do this. I WANT this and I know that I have to want it bad enough to be strong and determined.
I am woman, hear me rawr!!!!
Wednesday, August 21, 2013
Problem Areas
I've been having issues getting my full 9.5cups of water in each day. It shouldn't be that big of a problem but it is. I don't see how ppl drink so much water in a day. Hell, my friend Terry drinks 50oz within the first hr of him waking up. Freaking insane. I know that water consumption is a huge part of losing weight and getting fit again but geesh, I piss more than a pregnant woman with only drinking 5cups in a day! >.<Being motivated to do a fast paced walk outside is hard to get motivated for. I have the proper shoes, pants, socks, etc and they sit in my drawers collecting dust. I think part of it is that I don't like the way I look in the clothes bc they are kind form fitting, the pants at least are around the thigh butt area. And at the current time, I don't have the money to pay for a gym membership.
I have tons of fitness shit saved in a special folder that I should probably do, things that are as simple as just working my legs. Lunges, stretches, things of the like that would only take 10mn to do a full set.
Right now, I hate people that have the natural ability to stay skinny no matter what they do >:(
Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Day 6
Today wasn't too bad. I had no idea what to do for breakfast this morning so I had one of my meal replacement shakes and then a banana. I believe that tomorrow I am going to dice up some red potatoes, peppers and onion, add 1 egg -scrambled of course- and some pepper for taste. Sounds like a good breakfast. 1cup of orange juice. I've been on a Tilapia kick. Entegra tonight goes "again?? uhhh" lol I love seafood and it's healthy.I'm really liking how my craving for sweets is slowly going away. Ever since I had that strudel, I just cringe at most sweets. Although, I did lick my fingers after giving girly a glazed donut and licked her spoon after giving her a bowl of Moose Tracks Ice cream, shame on me I know but I couldn't resist. I'm sooo looking forward to when this cleanse is over. Then I can do the 80/20 Rule or whatever it is. Even then I'm going to make sure that everything is in proper proportion along with my activity lvl. I'm going to try and have Sunday afternoon be my splurge day. Where I allow myself 2cups of sugar related yummy fatness lol
This is going to be so much harder when Justin gets home. He doesn't share the same love of seafood that I have. Meh.
I think for lunch tomorrow I may have some turkey and low-fat string cheese with a Green Granny Smith Apple. Chicken and green beans for dinner. I really need to learn to like them without drowning them in butter to cook.
I am proud of myself for almost completely cutting out my salt addiction. I only made 1 turn of my salt grinder the last time I ate eggs compared to my 3-5 turns of it hehe.
Going to also try and get a fast paced walk and maybe a small jog in tomorrow as well. My main goal is to be active for at least a full hr while outside tomorrow, not including my walk after dinner.
Monday, August 19, 2013
Day 5
Didn't get the the idea to blog about my challenge till now. I've been txting my friend about every little feeling, success, downfall, etc since Day 1 of my challenge. I have to admit that the first 3 days weren't that hard. The fiber drink the first day was horrible, thankfully Tiff gave me the idea to use Orange Juice with it. Wasn't so bad then. I had my first set of horrible cravings yesterday. I literally wanted everything that I am not supposed to have, especially for the cleanse. Then ended up eating 3 chicken nuggets and 5 tator tots. Then in the morning I had 2 strawberry strudels. The sweetness didn't hit me till I was done. I wanted to gag, it didn't feel right in my stomach. Never doing that again! Today I am getting back on track eating wise. I had a turkey sandwich, that didn't even set right with my stomach. Seems that the only thing setting right with my tummy is veggies, fruits, fish and chicken. Hoping that by the time I get finished with this challenge, I will have better eating habits and have lost 20lbs.On Day 1 I was 150. Thighs- 23in, Waist- 35in, Chest 38in, Hip/Ass- 41in, and my Arms 12in.
Today i'm not sure of my weight, most likely the same. But I did lose an inch on each though. Clearly not enough to physically show but it's still progress right?
The most excerise that i've done today was doing some grocery shopping. I'm hoping that tomorrow I re-jumpstart my activity lvl. Goddess knows that I need to. I'm determined to get back to my pre-pregnancy weight and size.
Today I have ate 2 strawberry strudels, an apple, turkey wheat/grain sandwich, and a small-very small handful of some raisins. I'm making tilapia and green beans for dinner. And I plan on having a pear for my snack this evening. My daughter gets to have moose tracks ice cream -.- lucky girly.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)


